Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



A unicorn, a dinosaur, and a shark walk into a book  Cover Image Book Book

A unicorn, a dinosaur, and a shark walk into a book / by Jonathan Fenske.

Fenske, Jonathan, (author,, illustrator.).

Summary:

The book's narrator attempts to tell a tale about a unicorn, a dinosaur, and a shark, but the three characters are less than impressed and uncooperative.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780593519479 (hardcover)
  • ISBN: 0593519477 (hardcover)
  • Physical Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly illustrations (color) ; 27 cm
  • Publisher: New York : Penguin Workshop, 2023.

Content descriptions

Target Audience Note:
Ages 4-8. Penguin Workshop.
Subject: Dinosaurs > Fiction.
Unicorns > Fiction.
Sharks > Fiction.
Books and reading > Fiction.
Genre: Humorous fiction.
Children's stories > Pictorial works.

Available copies

  • 2 of 3 copies available at Kenton County.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 3 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Covington Branch E FENSK J (Text) 33126020009282 Easy Available -
Erlanger Branch E FENSK J (Text) 33126020009290 Easy Checked out 06/06/2024
Independence Branch E FENSK J (Text) 33126020009258 Easy Available -

  • Baker & Taylor
    The book's narrator attempts to tell a tale about a unicorn, a dinosaur, and a shark, but the three characters are less than impressed and uncooperative.
  • Baker & Taylor
    Insisting they are in the best book EVER, the narrator must convince a less-than-impressed unicorn, dinosaur and shark to stay within its pages instead of just passing through. Simultaneous eBook. Illustrations.
  • Penguin Putnam
    From the comedic mind of Jonathan Fenske, Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor-winning creator of A Pig, a Fox, and a Box, comes a hilarious picture book about what happens when a unicorn, a dinosaur, and a shark "walk" into a book. Fenske's appealing illustration style and clever text make this intriguing book a must-have for every young reader's shelf.

    Absurdity abounds in this funny picture book that tries to tell the tale of a unicorn, a dinosaur, and a shark.
     
    While the narrator insists that the characters are in the best book ever, they are all less than impressed, and won't cooperate with the storyteller's cues. Can the narrator find a way to convince them to stick around, or will the creatures choose to skedaddle off the page? 
     
    Perfect for fans of The Book with No Pictures and Kevin the Unicorn: It's Not All Rainbows!

Additional Resources