Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



To make / words by Danielle Davis ; pictures by ... Read More

DeRoma, Mags,(illustrator.).

Available copies

  • 3 of 3 copies available at Kenton County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 3 total copies.

Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Covington Branch E DAVIS D (Text) 33126020325753 J New Fiction Available -
Erlanger Branch E DAVIS D (Text) 33126020325811 J New Fiction Available -
Wm. E. Durr Branch E DAVIS D (Text) 33126020325795 J New Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780063084063 (hardcover)
  • ISBN: 0063084066 (hardcover)
  • Physical Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2022]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"A stunning picture book ode to the joys of the ... Read More
Target Audience Note:
4-8 years.
Grades preschool-3.
Subject: Creation (Literary, artistic, etc.) > Fiction.
Creative ability > Fiction.
Imagination > Fiction.
Patience > Fiction.
LDR 02075cam a2200397 i 4500
001949032
003KCPL
00520220621061013.0
008210902t20222022nyua b 000 1 eng d
010 . ‡a 2021941314
040 . ‡aYDX ‡beng ‡erda ‡cYDX ‡dBDX ‡dGZD ‡dOCLCQ ‡dJBI ‡dOCLCO ‡dJQW ‡dNDWFP ‡dOCLCF ‡dILC ‡dKCE
020 . ‡a9780063084063 (hardcover)
020 . ‡a0063084066 (hardcover)
035 . ‡a(OCoLC)1266360708
092 . ‡aE ‡bDAVIS D
049 . ‡aKCEA ‡akcea ‡akcea ‡akcea
1001 . ‡aDavis, Danielle, ‡d1978- ‡eauthor.
24510. ‡aTo make / ‡cwords by Danielle Davis ; pictures by Mags DeRoma.
250 . ‡aFirst edition.
264 1. ‡aNew York, NY : ‡bKatherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, ‡c[2022]
264 4. ‡c©2022
300 . ‡a1 volume (unpaged) : ‡bcolor illustrations ; ‡c29 cm
336 . ‡atext ‡btxt ‡2rdacontent
336 . ‡astill image ‡bsti ‡2rdacontent
337 . ‡aunmediated ‡bn ‡2rdamedia
338 . ‡avolume ‡bnc ‡2rdacarrier
520 . ‡a"A stunning picture book ode to the joys of the creative process and the spirit of collaboration. This lyrical story from Danielle Davis and Mags DeRoma is perfect for fans of Kevin Henkes, Gyo Fujikawa, and Julie Fogliano. To make ... a cake, a garden, a song, you first gather, then make--and wait. To make a story (like this one), you gather, make, wait. To make anything--big or small--it will take some time. You may have to gather more, make more, and wait a little more, but you can create wonderful things if you just gather, make, and wait. This gorgeous, timeless book gently emphasizes patience as part of the making process and is a fitting book for all homes, classrooms, and makerspaces everywhere."--Provided by publisher
5211 . ‡a4-8 years.
5212 . ‡aGrades preschool-3.
650 0. ‡aCreation (Literary, artistic, etc.) ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aCreative ability ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aImagination ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aPatience ‡vFiction.
7001 . ‡aDeRoma, Mags, ‡eillustrator.
994 . ‡aC0 ‡bKCE
905 . ‡ucatalogingpd
901 . ‡a949032 ‡bAUTOGEN ‡c949032 ‡tbiblio ‡soclc

Additional Resources