Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 1 of 2 copies available at Kenton County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Erlanger Branch BRUNO A (Text) 33126024452421 New Adult Fiction Available -
Wm. E. Durr Branch BRUNO A (Text) 33126024452439 New Adult Fiction Checked out 11/30/2020

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781982126957 (hardcover)
  • ISBN: 1982126957
  • Physical Description: 264 pages ; 24 cm
  • Edition: First Atria Books hardcover edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Atria Books, 2020.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"For fans of Celeste Ng and Claire Messud comes an impeccably paced and transfixing debut novel about how life's little decisions can ultimately yield the most powerful consequences. It's five pm on a Wednesday when Emma settles into her hometown bar with a motley crew of locals, all unaware that a series of decisions over the course of a single night is about to change their lives forever. As the evening unfolds, key details about Emma's history emerge, and the past comes bearing down on her like a freight train. Why has Emma, a powerhouse in the business world, ended up here? What is she running away from? And what is she willing to give up to recapture the love she once cherished? An exploration of contemporary love, guilt, and the place we call home.
Subject: Life change events > Fiction.
Dating (Social customs) > Fiction.
Divorced women > Fiction.
Grief > Fiction.
Businesswomen > Fiction.
Guilt > Fiction.
Conduct of life > Fiction.
Genre: Psychological fiction.
Domestic fiction.

Additional Resources