Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780358330110 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
From the New York Times best-selling author behind The Quiet Book comes a mindful contemplation on the many ways nature affects our everyday lives, perfect for fans of Joyce Sidman and Julie Fogliano. Outside is waiting, the most patient playmate of all. The most generous friend. The most miraculous inventor. This thought-provoking picture book poetically underscores our powerful and enduring connection with nature, not so easily obscured by lives spent indoors. Rhythmic, powerful language shows us how our world is made, the many ways Outside comes in to help and heal us, and reminds us that we are all part of a much greater universe. Emotive illustrations evoke the beauty, simplicity, and wonder that awaits us all . . .outside.
Target Audience Note:
Text Difficulty 1 - Text Difficulty 2
490 Lexile.
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. Boston : HMH Books for Young Readers, 2020. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB).
Genre: Electronic books.

  • Baker & Taylor
    Illustrations and easy-to-read text reveal ways nature affects our everyday lives, such as providing food and clothing, and showing when to go to bed and when to get up.
  • Baker & Taylor
    A mindful contemplation of the many ways nature affects our everyday lives compares the outdoors to a patient and generous friend who comes in to help and heal while reminding us that we are all part of a much greater universe. By the best-selling author of The Quiet Book. Simultaneous eBook. Illustrations.
  • Houghton
    A 2020 Caldecott Honor Book

    From the New York Times best-selling author behind The Quiet Book comes a mindful contemplation on the many ways nature affects our everyday lives, even when we&;re stuck inside. Five starred reviews!

    Perfect for fans of Joyce Sidman and Julie Fogliano, Outside In reminds emerging readers of the ways nature creates and touches our lives in homes, apartments, and cars, and is the perfect homeschooling tool to reflect on the world&;s connectedness.

    Outside is waiting, the most patient playmate of all. The most generous friend. The most miraculous inventor. This thought-provoking picture book poetically underscores our powerful and enduring connection with nature, not so easily obscured by lives spent indoors.
    Rhythmic, powerful language shows us how our world is made and the many ways Outside comes in to help and heal us, and reminds us that we are all part of a much greater universe. Emotive illustrations evoke the beauty, simplicity, and wonder that await us all . . . outside.
  • Houghton
    A 2021 Caldecott Honor Book

    From the New York Times best-selling author behind The Quiet Book comes a mindful contemplation on the many ways nature affects our everyday lives, even when we&;re stuck inside. Five starred reviews!
    Perfect for fans of Joyce Sidman and Julie Fogliano, Outside In reminds emerging readers of the ways nature creates and touches our lives in homes, apartments, and cars, and is the perfect homeschooling tool to reflect on the world&;s connectedness.

Additional Resources