Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780358330110 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
From the New York Times best-selling author behind The Quiet Book comes a mindful contemplation on the many ways nature affects our everyday lives, perfect for fans of Joyce Sidman and Julie Fogliano. Outside is waiting, the most patient playmate of all. The most generous friend. The most miraculous inventor. This thought-provoking picture book poetically underscores our powerful and enduring connection with nature, not so easily obscured by lives spent indoors. Rhythmic, powerful language shows us how our world is made, the many ways Outside comes in to help and heal us, and reminds us that we are all part of a much greater universe. Emotive illustrations evoke the beauty, simplicity, and wonder that awaits us all . . .outside.
Target Audience Note:
Text Difficulty 1 - Text Difficulty 2
490 Lexile.
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. Boston : HMH Books for Young Readers, 2020. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB).
Genre: Electronic books.

Deborah Underwood has written numerous picture books, including New York Times bestsellers The Quiet Book, The Loud Book, and Here Comes the Easter Cat. She lives in Northern California with her feline muse, Bella. Visit her at www.DeborahUnderwoodBooks.com and on Twitter and Instagram: @underwoodwriter
Cindy Derby is an author, illustrator, and puppeteer. She has been a Grand Prize Winner of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators Portfolio Award and her debut picture book How to Walk an Ant publishes this spring. She lives in San Francisco, California. 
 


Additional Resources