Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 4 of 4 copies available at Kenton County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 4 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Covington Branch JGraphic Novel (Text) 33126024577441 JGraphic Novel Available -
Erlanger Branch JGraphic Novel (Text) 33126019985401 JGraphic Novel Available -
Erlanger Branch JGraphic Novel (Text) 33126024577466 JGraphic Novel Available -
Wm. E. Durr Branch JGraphic Novel (Text) 33126024577458 JGraphic Novel Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780147516596
  • ISBN: 0147516595
  • Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers 20181023

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Little Critter is in a pickle! He has no idea what to bring in for show and share to really impress his class. Luckily, a frog jumps right into his bait can. Full color. In the first book in a new series, campers fight to <i>lose</i> like never before "A young caveman named Dave must complete a dangerous rite of passage with his peers"-- "New York Times"-bestselling author Reynolds delivers the second installment of his middle-grade graphic novel series about the misadventures of a young caveman that's ideal for fans of Captain Underpants.

Aaron Reynolds has lived many places, including Texas, Colorado, Florida, Okinawa, New Jersey, and Illinois. And he wasn't always a writer. After graduating with a degree in theater from Illinois Wesleyan University, Aaron tried being an actor, businessman, waiter, dancer, carpenter, and chef. Now, he writes bestselling and critically acclaimed books for kids and tours the country visiting schools and libraries.

Phil McAndrew is an illustrator, cartoonist, and writer. He regularly contributes comics and humor to MAD Magazine, and he has had a television show in development with Cartoon Network. He's given talks and written articles about drawing and creativity. Phil currently lives in upstate New York surrounded by lots of books and trees.


Additional Resources