Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 5 of 10

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780735219113 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: electronic
    electronic resource
    remote
    1 online resource
  • Publisher: 2018.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "Painfully beautiful."—The New York Times Book Review"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."—Bustle"Owens delivers her lush mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose."—Alexandra FullerHow long can you protect your heart?For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life—until the unthinkable happens.Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2018. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 3710 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Genre: Electronic books.
Search Results Showing Item 5 of 10

Additional Resources