Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 2 of 81

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Kenton County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Covington Branch LT KENDA C (Text) 33126023172541 Large Type Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 0007531710
  • ISBN: 9780007531714
  • ISBN: 9780062747341
  • ISBN: 0062747347
  • Physical Description: 565 pages (large print)
  • Edition: Large Print edition.
  • Publisher: London : HarperLuxe, 2017.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: The chilling new psychological thriller by Claire Kendal, author of the bestselling novel, THE BOOK OF YOU, which was selected for Richard and Judy in 2015. Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and DISCLAIMER. Ten years ago, Ella's sister Miranda vanished without trace. Now thirty, the same age as Miranda when she disappeared, Ella has grown to look dangerously like the missing woman. Ella becomes convinced that the man who took Miranda is watching her family. To Ella, this is an opportunity as much as a prospect of fear. It makes her more determined than ever to find out what happened to the beautiful and mysterious Miranda. Because who better than a sister to see what the police overlooked and to understand the missing woman? Especially as the perpetrator leaves new evidence that only Ella takes seriously. Is Ella paranoid, or intensely intuitive? She idolised her older sister, but now she will need to face some difficult truths. How was Miranda, a nurse, able to pay cash for her flat and her luxury car? What made her write a will when she was still pregnant, asking that custody of her child be shared between Ella and her parents? The price of learning Miranda's fate will be far higher than Ella imagines...
Subject: Sisters Fiction
Missing persons Fiction
Secrets Fiction
Genre: Thrillers (Fiction)
Psychological fiction.
Large type books.
LDR 02281nam a2200373Mi 4500
001739342
003KCPL
00520171018122904.0
008161104s2017 enk ed 000 1 eng d
040 . ‡aTOH ‡beng ‡erda ‡cTOH ‡dKCE
020 . ‡a0007531710
020 . ‡a9780007531714
020 . ‡a9780062747341
020 . ‡a0062747347
035 . ‡a(OCoLC)1005098953
092 . ‡aLT ‡bKENDA C
049 . ‡aKCEA
1001 . ‡aKendal, Claire, ‡eauthor.
24514. ‡aThe second sister / ‡cClaire Kendal.
250 . ‡aLarge Print edition.
264 1. ‡aLondon : ‡bHarperLuxe, ‡c2017.
300 . ‡a565 pages (large print)
336 . ‡atext ‡btxt ‡2rdacontent
337 . ‡aunmediated ‡bn ‡2rdamedia
338 . ‡avolume ‡bnc ‡2rdacarrier
520 . ‡aThe chilling new psychological thriller by Claire Kendal, author of the bestselling novel, THE BOOK OF YOU, which was selected for Richard and Judy in 2015. Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and DISCLAIMER. Ten years ago, Ella's sister Miranda vanished without trace. Now thirty, the same age as Miranda when she disappeared, Ella has grown to look dangerously like the missing woman. Ella becomes convinced that the man who took Miranda is watching her family. To Ella, this is an opportunity as much as a prospect of fear. It makes her more determined than ever to find out what happened to the beautiful and mysterious Miranda. Because who better than a sister to see what the police overlooked and to understand the missing woman? Especially as the perpetrator leaves new evidence that only Ella takes seriously. Is Ella paranoid, or intensely intuitive? She idolised her older sister, but now she will need to face some difficult truths. How was Miranda, a nurse, able to pay cash for her flat and her luxury car? What made her write a will when she was still pregnant, asking that custody of her child be shared between Ella and her parents? The price of learning Miranda's fate will be far higher than Ella imagines...
650 0. ‡aSisters ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aMissing persons ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aSecrets ‡vFiction.
655 7. ‡aThrillers (Fiction) ‡2lcgft
655 7. ‡aPsychological fiction. ‡2lcgft
655 7. ‡aLarge type books. ‡2lcsh
994 . ‡aC0 ‡bKCE
905 . ‡utbaker
901 . ‡a739342 ‡b ‡c739342 ‡tbiblio ‡soclc
Search Results Showing Item 2 of 81

Additional Resources