Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 3

The further adventures of Ebenezer Scrooge

Lovett, Charles C. (author.). Dickens, Charles, 1812-1870 Christmas carol. (Added Author).

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Kenton County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Wm. E. Durr Branch LOVET C (Text) 33126020483289 Christmas Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780525429104
  • ISBN: 0525429107
  • Physical Description: print
    xiv,107 pages : illustrations ; 19 cm
  • Publisher: New York, New York : Viking, [2015]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: A sequel to "A Christmas Carol" set twenty years after Scrooge's famous reformation finds him teaming up with a returning cast of ghosts to help the restless spirit of Jacob Marley make amends to victimized associates in order to find peace.
Subject: Scrooge, Ebenezer Fiction
Marley, Jacob (Fictitious character) Fiction
Redemption Fiction
Genre: Ghost stories.
Christmas fiction.

  • Baker & Taylor
    A sequel to A Christmas Carol is set 20 years after Scrooge's famous reformation and finds him teaming up with a returning cast of ghosts to help the restless spirit of Jacob Marley make amends to victimized associates in order to find peace. By the best-selling author of The Bookman's Tale and First Impressions. 25,000 first printing.
  • Baker & Taylor
    A sequal to "A Christmas Carol" set twenty years after Scrooge's famous reformation finds him teaming up with a returning cast of ghosts to help the restless spirit of Jacob Marley make amends to victimized associates in order to find peace.
  • Penguin Putnam
    A delightful sequel to Dickens’s beloved A Christmas Carol by the bestselling author of First Impressions and The Bookman’s Tale
     
    On a hot summer day some twenty years after he was famously converted to kindness, Ebenezer Scrooge still roams the streets of London, spreading Christmas cheer, much to the annoyance of his creditors, nephew, and his employee Bob Cratchit. However, when Scrooge decides to help his old friend and former partner Jacob Marley, as well as other inhabitants of the city, he will need the assistance of the very people he’s annoyed. He’ll also have to call on the three ghosts that visited him two decades earlier. By the time they’re done, they’ve convinced everyone to celebrate Christmas all year long by opening their wallets, arms, and hearts to those around them.

    Written in uncannily Dickensian prose, Charlie Lovett’s The Further Adventures of Ebenezer Scrooge is both a loving and winking tribute to the Victorian classic, perfect for readers of A Christmas Carol and other timeless holiday tales.
  • Random House, Inc.
    A delightful sequel to Dickens’s beloved A Christmas Carol by the bestselling author of First Impressions and The Bookman’s Tale

    On a hot summer day some twenty years after he was famously converted to kindness, Ebenezer Scrooge still roams the streets of London, spreading Christmas cheer, much to the annoyance of his creditors, nephew, and his employee Bob Cratchit. However, when Scrooge decides to help his old friend and former partner Jacob Marley, as well as other inhabitants of the city, he will need the assistance of the very people he’s annoyed. He’ll also have to call on the three ghosts that visited him two decades earlier. By the time they’re done, they’ve convinced everyone to celebrate Christmas all year long by opening their wallets, arms, and hearts to those around them.

    Written in uncannily Dickensian prose, Charlie Lovett’s The Further Adventures of Ebenezer Scrooge is both a loving and winking tribute to the Victorian classic, perfect for readers of A Christmas Carol and other timeless holiday tales.
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 3

Additional Resources