Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 2

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at Kenton County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Erlanger Branch YA LEE S (Text) 33126019976244 YA Fiction Available -
Wm. E. Durr Branch YA LEE S (Text) 33126019976210 YA Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 0399168036
  • ISBN: 9780399168031
  • Physical Description: 374 pages ; 22 cm
    print
  • Publisher: New York, NY : G. P. Putnam's Sons, an imprint of ... Read More

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"In 1845, Sammy, a Chinese American girl, and ... Read More
Subject: West (U.S.) History 1848-1860 Fiction
Oregon National Historic Trail Fiction
Slavery Fiction
African Americans Fiction
Chinese Americans Fiction
Runaways Fiction
Genre: Action and adventure fiction.

  • Baker & Taylor
    In 1845 Missouri, Sammy, a Chinese girl, and Annamae, a runaway slave girl, disguise themselves as boys and travel on the Oregon Trail to California, facing countless dangers together and forging an unforgettable bond of friendship. Simultaneous eBook.
  • Baker & Taylor
    "In 1845, Sammy, a Chinese American girl, and Annamae, an African American slave girl, disguise themselves as boys and travel on the Oregon Trail to California from Missouri"--
  • Baker & Taylor
    In 1845, Sammy, a Chinese American girl, and Annamae, an African American slave girl, disguise themselves as boys and travel on the Oregon Trail to California from Missouri.
  • Penguin Putnam
    From the author of Outrun the Moon, Stacey Lee's debut novel is a powerful story about love, friendship, and sacrifice. Perfect for fans of Code Name Verity. 

    “This moving novel will captivate you.”—Buzzfeed.com  

    All Samantha wanted was to move back to New York and pursue her music, which was difficult enough being a Chinese girl in Missouri, 1849. Then her fate takes a turn for the worse after a tragic accident leaves her with nothing and she breaks the law in self-defense. With help from Annamae, a runaway slave she met at the scene of her crime, the two flee town for the unknown frontier. 
        But life on the Oregon Trail is unsafe for two girls. Disguised as Sammy and Andy, two boys heading for the California gold rush, each search for a link to their past and struggle to avoid any unwanted attention. Until they merge paths with a band of cowboys turned allies, and Samantha can’t stop herself from falling for one. But the law is closing in on them and new setbacks come each day, and the girls will quickly learn there are not many places one can hide on the open trail.         

    Winner of the SCBWI Crystal Kite Award 
    An ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults Pick 
    An Amelia Bloomer Book 
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 2

Additional Resources