Record Details

Catalog Search

Record details

  • Physical Description: 2 sound discs : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: Santa Monica, CA : Hip-O Records, c2006.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Compact discs.
Formatted Contents Note:
disc 1. More than a feeling (Boston) ; Joy to the world (Three Dog Night) ; Does anybody really know what time it is? (Chicago) ; Listen to the music (The Doobie Brothers) ; Stuck in the middle with you (Stealers Wheel) ; Maggie May (Rod Stewart) ; Rocket man (Elton John) ; Rock on (David Essex) ; All right now (Free) ; The boys are back in town (Thin Lizzy) ; Smokin' in the boys room (Brownsville Station) ; Fooled around and fell in love (Elvin Bishop) ; My best friend's girl (The Cars) ; My Sharona (The Knack) ; Heart of glass (Blondie) ; Blinded by the light (Manfred Mann's Earth Band) ; Hello it's me (Todd Rundgren) ; I'm not in love (10cc) ; Crazy love (Poco) ; Peace train (Cat Stevens) -- disc 2. September (Earth, Wind & Fire) ; I'll be around (The Spinners) ; Will it go round in circles (Billy Preston) ; Brick house (Commodores) ; Strawberry letter 23 (The Brothers Johnson) ; What's going on (Marvin Gaye) ; Wake up everybody (Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes) ; She's gone (Daryl Hall & John Oates) ; Love will find a way (Pablo Cruise) ; So into you (Atlanta Rhythm Section) ; Jackie blue (The Ozark Mountain Daredevils) ; Free bird (Lynyrd Skynyrd) ; Drift away (Dobie Gray) ; Lean on me (Bill Withers) ; I can see clearly now (Johnnie Nash) ; You are so beautiful (Joe Cocker) ; I just wanna stop (Gino Vannelli) ; I feel love (Donna Summer) ; Y.M.C.A. (Village People) ; I will survive (Gloria Gaynor).
Participant or Performer Note:
Various performers.
Subject: Popular music > 1961-1970.
Popular music > 1971-1980.
Rock music > 1961-1970.
Rock music > 1971-1980.

Additional Resources