Record Details

Catalog Search

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Kenton County.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Erlanger Branch B WILLI H (Text) 33126021320118 DVD Available -

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 videodisc (ca. 83 min.) : sd., col. with b&w segments ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: Santa Monica, CA : Distributed by Universal Music & Video Distribution, c2004.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Intro/opening credits -- The legacy of Hank Williams -- The log train -- Tee toe -- Montgomery -- Miss Audrey -- Move it on over -- The Louisiana hayride -- Lovesick blues -- Grand ole opry -- Lost highway -- There's a tear in my beer -- Hadaco! -- Ramblin' man -- New York -- Cold, cold heart -- Luke the drifter -- Weary blues from waitin" -- Bobby Jett -- Billie Jean -- Fired from the Opry -- Wedding bells -- Back to the beerjoints -- The angel of death -- Midnight -- I saw the light.
Summary, etc.:
"Using never-before-seen footage, photos and audio of Williams and featuring interviews with many friends and family who have never spoken on-camera before, Honky tonk blues tells the story of Hank Williams' rise and fall in full, vivid detail"--Container.
Target Audience Note:
MPAA rating: Not rated.
System Details Note:
Subject: Williams, Hank, 1923-1953.
Country musicians > United States > Biography.
Genre: Documentary television programs.

Additional Resources