Record Details

Catalog Search

DC pride : better together. Cover Image Book Book

DC pride : better together.

Cantwell, Christopher, (author.). Aguillo, Don, (artist,, colorist.). Bidikar, Aditya, (letterer.). Manhanini, Mateus, (artist.).


"DC Pride is back again with a brave, bold, and all-new collection of stories starring DC's stable of fan-favorite LGBTQIA+ characters--many of whom will find themselves in thrilling team-ups the likes of which you've never seen before! DC Pride 2023 is a stunning collection of books and comics will be available at your local comic book shop, bookstore, library, and beyond, delivering bold stories, brave characters, and more pride than ever. DC Pride 2023, DC's annual anthology containing all-new stories spotlighting LGBTQIA+ fan favorites will feature an introduction by Phil Jimenez. These creative teams will be creating stories featuring: Tim Drake and Connor Hawke by Nadia Shammas and Bruka Jones Circuit Breaker and the Flash of Earth-11 by A.L. Kaplan Midnighter, Apollo and Alan Scott Green Lantern by Josh Trujillo and Don Aguillo Ghost-Maker and Catman vs. Cannon and Saber by Rex Ogle and Stephen Sadowski Jon Kent and John Constantine by Christopher Cantwell and Skylar Patridge Natasha Irons and Nubia by Mildred Louis Harley Quinn, Poison Ivy, and Crush by Leah Williams and Paulina Ganucheau Multiversity by Grant Morrison and Hayden Sherman."-- Provided by publisher.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781779525062 (hardcover)
  • ISBN: 1779525060 (hardcover)
  • Physical Description: 1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly color illustrations ; 27 cm
  • Publisher: Burbank, CA : DC Comics, [2024]

Content descriptions

General Note:
"Christopher Cantwell, Jeremy Holt, A.L. Kaplan, Greg Lockard, Mildred Louis, Nicole Maines, Grant Morrison, Rex Ogle, Alexis Quasarano, Nadia Shammas, Tim Sheridan, Josh Trujillo, Leah Williams, Alyssa Wong, writers ; Don Aguillo, Andrew Drilon, Paulina Ganucheau, Haining, Rye Hickman, Bruka Jones, A.L. Kaplan, Mildred Louis, Giulio Macaione, Skylar Patridge, Stephen Sadowski, Max Sarin, Hayden Sherman, Cian Tormey, artists ; Don Aguillo, Enrica Eren Angiolini, Tamra Bonvillain, Andrew Drilon, Sebastian Cheng, Paulina Ganucheau, Bex Glendining, Matt Herms, A.L. Kaplan, Dearbhla Kelly, Mildred Louis, Marissa Louise, Fabs Nocera, colorists ; Aditya Bidikar, Frank Cvetkovic, Taylor Esposito, Lucas Gattoni, Rusty Gladd, Ariana Maher, Morgan Martinez, Hassan Otsmane-Elhaou, letterers ; Mateus Manhanini, collection cover artist."
"Superman created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster. By special arrangement with the Jerry Siegel family."
"Originally published in single magazine form in DC Pride 2023 1, Lazarus Planet: Dark Fate 1, DC's Harley Quinn Romances 1, DC Pride: Through the Years 1."--Indicia.
Subject: Superheroes > Comic books, strips, etc. > Fiction.
Women superheroes > Comic books, strips, etc. > Fiction.
Sexual minorities > Comic books, strips, etc. > Fiction.
Gay superheroes > Comic books, strips, etc. > Fiction.
Lesbian superheroes > Comic books, strips, etc. > Fiction.
Transgender superheroes > Comic books, strips, etc. > Fiction.
Genre: Queer comics.
Superhero comics.
Graphic novels.

Available copies

  • 3 of 3 copies available at Kenton County.


  • 0 current holds with 3 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Covington Branch 741.5973 D277pb 2024 (Text) 33126026458335 New YA Graphic Novels Available -
Erlanger Branch 741.5973 D277pb 2024 (Text) 33126026458319 New YA Graphic Novels Available -
Independence Branch 741.5973 D277pb 2024 (Text) 33126026458327 New YA Graphic Novels Available -

Additional Resources