Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Gild  Cover Image Book Book

Gild

Kennedy, Raven (author.).

Summary: "Gold. Gold floors, gold walls, gold furniture, gold clothes. In Highbell, in the castle built into the frozen mountains, everything is made of gold.. Even me. King Midas rescued me. Dug me out of the slums and placed me on a pedestal. I'm called his precious. His favored. I'm the woman he Gold-Touched to show everyone that I belong to him. To show how powerful he is. He gave me protection, and I gave him my heart. And even though I don't leave the confines of the palace, I'm safe. Until war comes to the kingdom and a deal is struck. Suddenly, my trust is broken. My love is challenged. And I realize that everything I thought I knew about Midas might be wrong. Because these bars I'm kept in, no matter how gilded, are still just a cage. But the monsters on the other side might make me wish I'd never left." --

Record details

  • ISBN: 1464224471 (hardcover)
  • ISBN: 9781464224478 (hardcover)
  • Physical Description: 299 pages : illustrations, map ; 24 cm.
    print
  • Publisher: Naperville, IL : Bloom Books, [2024]

Content descriptions

General Note:
"Originally self-published in 2020 by Raven Kennedy." -- title page verso.
Subject: Imaginary wars and battles Fiction
Sexual abuse victims Fiction
Prisoners Fiction
Midas (Legendary character) Fiction
Genre: Romance fiction.
Fantasy fiction.

Available copies

  • 0 of 3 copies available at Kenton County.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 3 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Covington Branch KENNE R (Text) 33126026031579 New Adult Fiction Checked out 06/26/2024
Covington Branch KENNE R (Text) 33126026448591 Adult Fiction Checked out 06/27/2024
Erlanger Branch KENNE R (Text) 33126026031603 New Adult Fiction Checked out 06/18/2024

  • Sourcebooks Inc.

    From internationally bestselling author and TikTok phenom Raven Kennedy comes the first book in a stunning fantasy series inspired by the myth of King Midas, perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout.

    The fae abandoned this world to us. And the ones with power rule.

    Gold.

    Gold floors, gold walls, gold furniture, gold clothes. In Highbell, in the castle built into the frozen mountains, everything is made of gold.

    Even me.

    King Midas rescued me. Dug me out of the slums and placed me on a pedestal. I'm called his precious. His favored. I'm the woman he Gold-Touched to show everyone that I belong to him. To show how powerful he is. He gave me protection, and I gave him my heart. And even though I don't leave the confines of the palace, I'm safe.

    Until war comes to the kingdom and a deal is struck.

    Suddenly, my trust is broken. My love is challenged. And I realize that everything I thought I knew about Midas might be wrong.

    Because these bars I'm kept in, no matter how gilded, are still just a cage. But the monsters on the other side might make me wish I'd never left.


Additional Resources