Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The last love song  Cover Image Book Book

The last love song

Holford, Kalie (author.).

Summary: After graduating high school, Mia Peters isn't ready for goodbyes, especially to Britt. When Mia finds letters addressed to her from her estranged mother, she knows she's almost out of time before Britt leaves.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9798212638012 (paperback)
  • Physical Description: 276 pages ; 22 cm
    print
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: Ashland, OR : Blackstone Publishing, 2024.

Content descriptions

Target Audience Note:
Ages 12-17
Subject: Letters Fiction
Absentee mothers Fiction
Lesbians Fiction
Young women Fiction
Women composers Fiction
Genre: Romance fiction.
Lesbian fiction.
Epistolary fiction.

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Kenton County.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Erlanger Branch YA HOLFO K (Text) 33126026079677 New YA Fiction Available -

  • Baker & Taylor
    "When a series of mysterious letters from her mother, country music star Tori Rose, leads her on a wild scavenger hunt through a Sunset Cove she never knew, aspiring songwriter Mia is brought closer to the real Tori Rose and the destiny she truly wants. Original. Simultaneous eBook."
  • Blackstone Audiobooks

    “A lyrical and moving debut…A magical book that feels like your favorite song playing on the radio.” — Rachael Lippincott, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Five Feet Apart

    A queer YA Mamma Mia! with a dash of Maureen Johnson, The Last Love Song celebrates the music of an uncertain heart—perfect for fans of Nina LaCour, Laura Taylor Namey, and Emma Lord.

    After high school graduation, Mia Peters faces a summer full of painful goodbyes. Songwriting is her only solace. Everyone she knows is moving on, including Britt, her biggest supporter … and kind-of-sort-of girlfriend. Britt keeps pushing Mia to go bigger and do better than their small town, but Mia can’t imagine a life beyond Sunset Cove. Besides, she refuses to follow in the footsteps of her late mother—country music star Tori Rose—who abandoned her family to pursue her dream, leaving Mia and her two grandmothers alone.

    Desperate for a sign of what might lie ahead, Mia finds the opposite—a mysterious letter from the past, addressed to her in her mother’s handwriting. It turns out to be the first of many. One by one, they lead Mia on a wild scavenger hunt through a Sunset Cove she never knew, buried under the memorializing that has frozen her mother in time. Each new discovery brings Mia closer to the real Tori Rose, but with the clock ticking on Britt’s departure, Mia knows she is running out of time.

    With the summer winding down, Mia must decide if she is ready to face the present, confront her feelings, and forge the destiny she truly wants. A dazzlingly soulful debut, The Last Love Song is perfect for anyone who’s ever tried to decode the clues in the lead-up to a new Taylor Swift album.


Additional Resources