Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The lady he lost  Cover Image Book Book

The lady he lost

Delacour, Faye (author.).

Summary: "Lieutenant Eli Williams was supposed to be dead. In the two years since his shipwreck, his friends and family mourned him, his brother spent his savings, and his fiancé́ married someone else. So, when he turns up in the middle of the London social season, he quickly becomes the talk of the town. All Eli wants is to set his life back in order and reconnect with Jane Bishop, a friend who has always meant so much more to him, before returning to sea. Jane refuses to waste any more of her life pining over Eli, who chose her cousin instead of her. She needs to focus on gaining her financial independence by establishing a ladies' gambling club. Never mind that Eli keeps trying to atone for his past mistake by bringing in new members. He's obviously keeping secrets about his disappearance, which means that she can't trust him with her heart even if she did kiss him in a moment of weakness. Or three. As Eli works to regain her trust, Jane's defensive walls begin to crumble. But when Eli faces a court of inquiry on suspicion of desertion, Jane must decide if she can let go of the past to build a future with Eli, or risk losing him for good"--

Record details

  • ISBN: 1728290635 (trade paperback)
  • ISBN: 9781728290638 (trade paperback)
  • Physical Description: 331 pages : 21 cm
    print
  • Publisher: Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Casablanca, 2024.
Subject: Shipwreck survival Fiction
England Social life and customs 19th century Fiction
Genre: Romance fiction.
Historical fiction.

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at Kenton County.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Erlanger Branch DELAC F (Text) 33126026120323 New Adult Fiction Checked out 05/31/2024

  • Baker & Taylor
    "Lieutenant Eli Williams was supposed to be dead. In the two years since his shipwreck, his friends and family mourned him, his brother spent his savings, and his fiancââe married someone else. So, when he turns up in the middle of the London social season, he quickly becomes the talk of the town. All Eli wants is to set his life back in order and reconnect with Jane Bishop, a friend who has always meant so much more to him, before returning to sea. Jane refuses to waste any more of her life pining over Eli, who chose her cousin instead of her. She needs to focus on gaining her financial independence by establishing a ladies' gambling club. Never mind that Eli keeps trying to atone for his past mistake by bringing in new members. He's obviously keeping secrets about his disappearance, which means that she can't trust him with her heart even if she did kiss him in a moment of weakness. Or three. As Eli works to regain her trust, Jane's defensive walls begin to crumble. But when Eli faces a court of inquiry on suspicion of desertion, Jane must decide if she can let go of the past to build a future with Eli, or risk losing him for good"--
  • Baker & Taylor
    When Lieutenant Eli Williams reappears after being lost at sea for two years, Miss Jane Bishop, as he tries to make amends for a past mistake, must decide if she can let go of the past to build a future with him or risk losing him for good. Original.
  • Sourcebooks Inc.

    "Refreshingly charming with a feisty, resilient heroine worth fighting for. I loved it!" —Amalie Howard, USA Today bestselling author

    Her only interest is in making her own way in the world. Luckily, he can help.

    Lieutenant Eli Williams was supposed to be dead. In the two years since his shipwreck, his friends and family mourned him, his brother spent his savings, and his fiancée married someone else. So, when he turns up in the middle of the London social season, he quickly becomes the talk of the town. All Eli wants is to set his life back in order and reconnect with Jane Bishop, a friend who has always meant so much more to him, before returning to sea.

    Jane refuses to waste any more of her life pining over Eli, who chose her cousin instead of her. She needs to focus on gaining her financial independence by establishing a ladies' gambling club. Never mind that Eli keeps trying to atone for his past mistake by bringing in new members. He's obviously keeping secrets about his disappearance, which means that she can't trust him with her heart even if she did kiss him in a moment of weakness. Or three.

    As Eli works to regain her trust, Jane's defensive walls begin to crumble. But when Eli faces a court of inquiry on suspicion of desertion, Jane must decide if she can let go of the past to build a future with Eli, or risk losing him for good.

    This charming and sexy friends to enemies to lovers historical romance romp is the perfect read for fans of Evie Dunmore and India Holton.

    "Friends to enemies to lovers at its best. I loved every minute." —Harper St. George, author of The Heiress Gets a Duke

    "A fun and sexy historical. It is perfect for fans of empowered women and their supportive men." —Library Journal


Additional Resources